1.7.9 update

  1. Webm now requires a tap to play
  2. Update link from menu

 

Download 1.7.9 update here (via mediafire)

22 responses to “1.7.9 update

  1. I havent been able to play any webms on my S2 (4.2.2). When I press to play I just get a black scree with the appropriate dimensions. Do you know if other users are having the same problem or is it just me?

  2. My partyvan doesn’t seem to update threads properly anymore as of a couple days ago. I have threads on the top which aren’t favorites from 1, 2 and 3 days ago and they never change position. However if scroll down maybe 2 pages sometimes I’ll find a new thread. I’ve tried reinstall and that didn’t solve it either.

    • I have a similar problem. Every time I restart the app it displays 404’d threads from “1d” ago. I have to refresh it a few times for them to disappear.
      But my biggest problem that started yesterday, or the day before, is that I will enter my captcha correctly and it will tell me that I didn’t, but I’ll go back and see that it posted.

      • Same thing here except old 404 threads won’t disappear no matter how much I refresh.
        Webms never worked either. Using android 4.1.2 for what it’s worth.

        Sucks that Google removed this too, although it was only a matter of time.
        Keep up the good work.

    • It’s to do with the changes j00t did to the site a few days ago, most of the 4chan apps I’ve tried does the same thing.

  3. I also have been getting Le 404’s. May I say you chaps at Party Van run the best way to browse 4chan on a mobile app. Especially how y’all implement webm so quickly. Please continue the great work. TOP KEK

  4. Don’t know if this helps but same issue with old threads showing up happened when I uninstalled PV and installed chant, exact same threads and images loaded

  5. Can confirm PV keeps old 404d post on top forever for some reason going to try to clean my dalvik and whatnot hope that works. Best Chan browser BTW.

  6. Having the same problem as everyone else, it won’t refresh and is displaying 404’d threads from days ago. Tried using another app but couldnt stand it.Party Van is by far the best browser for 4chan, please fix soon

  7. Have the same problem with my Samsung galaxy Ace 3.
    Old threads (404’d 4 days ago) are still at the top of my list.
    Today i don’t get ANY threads shown in the App.

  8. There are no threads in none of the boards.
    For example if I open /b/ there’s nothing. GUYS FIX I NEED MY DAILY DOSE

Leave a Reply

